Charter Boat: Ascension

Photo of Charter Boat Ascension
Photos: 1
Skipper: Phil Riley
Availability Calendar
Add to Favourites

Boat and Skipper Details

Licensed For: up to 5 passengers
Hours: 8hr Trips
Type of Fishing: Big Game - Marlin - Tuna
Tackle Available: Yes - Contact Skipper
Bait Available: Yes - Contact Skipper
Boat Specification: 36ft Rampage with twin 435 cats
Facilities: Murray Bros fighting chair, customs built bent butt rods, Shimano reels
Additional Description:

We fish off-shore for Blue Marlin, inshore we jig, troll and pop for Tuna, Wahoo, Dorado, Sailfish, Marlin and various Jacks & Grouper

January 2018

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Color for Fully Booked
Fully Booked
Color for Partially Booked
Partially Booked
Color for Available
Available
Color for Not Available
Not Available
Color for Unspecified
Unspecified

N.B. Not all Skippers keep this dairy up-to-date. Always check with skippers before making any plans.

Mon 1st Jan Tue 2nd Jan Wed 3rd Jan Thu 4th Jan Fri 5th Jan Sat 6th Jan
Sun 7th Jan Mon 8th Jan Tue 9th Jan Wed 10th Jan Thu 11th Jan Fri 12th Jan Sat 13th Jan
Sun 14th Jan Mon 15th Jan Tue 16th Jan Wed 17th Jan Thu 18th Jan Fri 19th Jan Sat 20th Jan
Sun 21st Jan Mon 22nd Jan Tue 23rd Jan Wed 24th Jan Thu 25th Jan Fri 26th Jan Sat 27th Jan
Sun 28th Jan Mon 29th Jan Tue 30th Jan Wed 31st Jan

Reviews

Be the first to review this Charter Boat

Bait & Tackle

No Shops Found

Catch Stats

Latest Catches 2 photos uploaded

Andy Thomas

650 lb Blue Marlin

Feb-2017
Phil Riley

198 lb Big Eye Tuna

Aug-2016

Latest Fishing Reports

  • 04/2017 Fishing Report by Phil Riley

    Apr 2017 by Phil Riley

    The Marlin fishing has been red hot on Ascension Island in March, some days 5 fish a day ... February was slow but we did hook and land bigger fish up to 900lb. The Marlin should slow down soon, although they are always around, Sailfish will get a look in for a short while before the BIG 100kg YellowFin Tuna turn up in mid May. These Tuna hang about until mid October, then the BIG Blue Marlin put in an appearance again. Marlin are there year round, as are the Tuna, just depends on dates for sizes ... Jacks everywhere popping or jigging a fish a drop/cast ... sharks .. at times, if can be full of them, 2016 was a real bad year, or a great year depending on how you like your fishing :-)