Charter Boat: Hermit of Hythe

Boat and Skipper Details

Licensed For: up to 6 passengers
Code Of Practice: 20 miles
Hours: 2hr / 4hr / 8hr Trips
Tackle Available: Yes - Contact Skipper
Bait Available: Yes - Contact Skipper
Boat Specification: Beneteau Antares 9.80 Sports Fisher, cruises at 20 knots
Facilities: Toilet, Unlimited Tea and Coffee, Microwave" TV/DVD , Full Canopy (stay dry!) all quality tackle included, Abu/Penn
Additional Description:

We specialise in small groups, families and individuals up to a maximum of 5 people fishing.
If you are new to fishing or just want to try it out, then give us a call. Fish the Solent and Needles area in comfort, staying dry and warm.
We also provide sightseeing tours and can arrange a trip to suit your needs.
Prices are all inclusive of equipment, tackle, bait and as much or as little tuition as you wish. Parking at the marina is free and a home-made meal of curry, chilli or a full English breakfast is provided on a full day. Bacon rolls or a selection of cakes are provided on a half day. Tea and coffee are available throughout the day.

Hermit of Hythe Skipper Dave Kelley's Photo
About the Skipper:

A keen angler with over 30 years experience, your Skipper will be happy to share his knowledge and techniques of the sport and, with the assistance of modern fish finding technology, will hopefully find and catch some of the many local species.

March 2019

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Color for Fully Booked
Fully Booked
Color for Partially Booked
Partially Booked (Individual Spaces)
Color for Available
Available (Whole Boat)
Color for Not Available
Not Available
Color for Unspecified
Unspecified

N.B. Not all Skippers keep this dairy up-to-date. Always check with skippers before making any plans. Last calendar update: 19-Mar-2019

Fri 1st Mar More... Annual maintenance Sat 2nd Mar More... Annual maintenance
Sun 3rd Mar More... Annual maintenance Mon 4th Mar More... Annual maintenance Tue 5th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Wed 6th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Thu 7th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Fri 8th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Sat 9th Mar More... Annual Maintenance
Sun 10th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Mon 11th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Tue 12th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Wed 13th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Thu 14th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Fri 15th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Sat 16th Mar More... Annual Maintenance
Sun 17th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Mon 18th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Tue 19th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Wed 20th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Thu 21st Mar More... Annual Maintenance Fri 22nd Mar More... Annual Maintenance Sat 23rd Mar More... Annual Maintenance
Sun 24th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Mon 25th Mar More... Annual Maintenance Tue 26th Mar More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Wed 27th Mar More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Thu 28th Mar More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Fri 29th Mar More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Sat 30th Mar More... Boat available
Call 07809 432229 or see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Sun 31st Mar More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options

Upcoming Individual Spaces on Hermit of Hythe

Sorry, there are currently no Individual Spaces at present.

Reviews

Summary:

5-star 12
4-star 0
3-star 0
2-star 0
1-star 0
  • 5-star Sean Rourke (15/09/2012)

    A fantastic days fishing with a very helpful and friendly skipper. Will be booking again in the near future

  • 5-star Matt Hartnell (15/09/2012)

    Excellent day fishing, made to feel very welcome and relaxed on board. Alan was great with helping with the setup and helping the kids (and adults!) get up and running.

  • 5-star Beth Gawthorne (08/09/2012)

    Amazing. Had a lovely birthday treat fishing and sunbathing. Will be returning again next year for a full day.

  • 5-star Neil Buckett (07/09/2012)

    I can only say one of the best skippers i have been out with. Full english breakfast tea and coffee all day. Me and my friends had a great day fishing with alan and we will be back again

  • 5-star Belinda Westmacott (21/07/2012)

    Excellent trip, would not hesitate to reccomend Hermit Charters!

Bait & Tackle

Catch Stats

Latest Catches 29 photos uploaded

Tom

24 lb Conger Eel

15-Nov-2018
Krish

9 lb Pollock

15-Nov-2018
Elliot

12 lb Turbot

21-Oct-2018
Unknown

13 lb Thornback Ray

22-Sep-2018
Mike

1 lb Garfish

12-Sep-2018
James

5 lb Starry Smooth-hound

11-Jun-2018
Unknown

1 lb 8 oz Red Gurnard

11-Jun-2018
Gordon

5 lb Tope

11-Jun-2018
Nigel

5 lb Black Sea Bream

2-Jun-2018
Unknown

2 lb Black Sea Bream

3-May-2018
Alex

4 lb Black Sea Bream

13-May-2018
Michaela

3 lb 12 oz Black Sea Bream

12-May-2018
Grant

7 lb Thornback Ray

21-Apr-2018
Scott

16 lb 8 oz Undulate Ray

21-Apr-2018
Grant

23 lb Conger Eel

21-Apr-2018
Roy

3 lb Starry Smooth-hound

20-Apr-2018

Latest Fishing Reports

Share your stories with the community. Be the first to upload a report.