Charter Boat: Hermit of Hythe

Boat and Skipper Details

Licensed For: up to 6 passengers
Code Of Practice: 20 miles
Hours: 2hr / 4hr / 8hr Trips
Tackle Available: Yes - Contact Skipper
Bait Available: Yes - Contact Skipper
Boat Specification: Beneteau Antares 9.80 Sports Fisher, cruises at 20 knots
Facilities: Toilet, Unlimited Tea and Coffee, Microwave" TV/DVD , Full Canopy (stay dry!) all quality tackle included, Abu/Penn
Additional Description:

We specialise in small groups, families and individuals up to a maximum of 5 people fishing.
If you are new to fishing or just want to try it out, then give us a call. Fish the Solent and Needles area in comfort, staying dry and warm.
We also provide sightseeing tours and can arrange a trip to suit your needs.
Prices are all inclusive of equipment, tackle, bait and as much or as little tuition as you wish. Parking at the marina is free and a home-made meal of curry, chilli or a full English breakfast is provided on a full day. Bacon rolls or a selection of cakes are provided on a half day. Tea and coffee are available throughout the day.

Hermit of Hythe Skipper Dave Kelley's Photo
About the Skipper:

A keen angler with over 30 years experience, your Skipper will be happy to share his knowledge and techniques of the sport and, with the assistance of modern fish finding technology, will hopefully find and catch some of the many local species.

January 2019

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Color for Fully Booked
Fully Booked
Color for Partially Booked
Partially Booked (Individual Spaces)
Color for Available
Available (Whole Boat)
Color for Not Available
Not Available
Color for Unspecified
Unspecified

N.B. Not all Skippers keep this dairy up-to-date. Always check with skippers before making any plans. Last calendar update: 19-Jan-2019

Tue 1st Jan More... Wed 2nd Jan More... Thu 3rd Jan More... Fri 4th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Sat 5th Jan More... Nicci Zuliani
Party of 4
Sun 6th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Mon 7th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Tue 8th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Wed 9th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Thu 10th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Fri 11th Jan More... Bob Whiteman
Party of 2
Sat 12th Jan More...
Sun 13th Jan More... Mon 14th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Tue 15th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Wed 16th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Thu 17th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Fri 18th Jan More... Aaron Hale + 3 Sat 19th Jan More... Staf Trelford + 3
Sun 20th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Mon 21st Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Tue 22nd Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Wed 23rd Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Thu 24th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Fri 25th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Sat 26th Jan More...
Sun 27th Jan More... Mon 28th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Tue 29th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Wed 30th Jan More... Boat available
see www.hermitcharters.co.uk for details of booking options
Thu 31st Jan More...

Upcoming Individual Spaces on Hermit of Hythe

Sorry, there are currently no Individual Spaces at present.

Reviews

Summary:

5-star 12
4-star 0
3-star 0
2-star 0
1-star 0
  • 5-star Sean Rourke (15/09/2012)

    A fantastic days fishing with a very helpful and friendly skipper. Will be booking again in the near future

  • 5-star Matt Hartnell (15/09/2012)

    Excellent day fishing, made to feel very welcome and relaxed on board. Alan was great with helping with the setup and helping the kids (and adults!) get up and running.

  • 5-star Beth Gawthorne (08/09/2012)

    Amazing. Had a lovely birthday treat fishing and sunbathing. Will be returning again next year for a full day.

  • 5-star Neil Buckett (07/09/2012)

    I can only say one of the best skippers i have been out with. Full english breakfast tea and coffee all day. Me and my friends had a great day fishing with alan and we will be back again

  • 5-star Belinda Westmacott (21/07/2012)

    Excellent trip, would not hesitate to reccomend Hermit Charters!

Bait & Tackle

Catch Stats

Latest Catches 29 photos uploaded

Tom

24 lb Conger Eel

15-Nov-2018
Krish

9 lb Pollock

15-Nov-2018
Elliot

12 lb Turbot

21-Oct-2018
Unknown

13 lb Thornback Ray

22-Sep-2018
Mike

1 lb Garfish

12-Sep-2018
James

5 lb Starry Smooth-hound

11-Jun-2018
Unknown

1 lb 8 oz Red Gurnard

11-Jun-2018
Gordon

5 lb Tope

11-Jun-2018
Nigel

5 lb Black Sea Bream

2-Jun-2018
Unknown

2 lb Black Sea Bream

3-May-2018
Alex

4 lb Black Sea Bream

13-May-2018
Michaela

3 lb 12 oz Black Sea Bream

12-May-2018
Grant

7 lb Thornback Ray

21-Apr-2018
Scott

16 lb 8 oz Undulate Ray

21-Apr-2018
Grant

23 lb Conger Eel

21-Apr-2018
Roy

3 lb Starry Smooth-hound

20-Apr-2018

Latest Fishing Reports

Share your stories with the community. Be the first to upload a report.