Charter Boat: Kerry

Photo of Charter Boat Kerry
Photos: 1
Skipper: Donald Morrison
Availability Calendar
Add to Favourites

Boat and Skipper Details

Licensed For: up to 11 passengers
Code Of Practice: 20 miles
Hours: 3hr / 4hr / 5hr / 6hr / 7hr / 8hr / 9hr / 10hr / Multiple Days Trips
Type of Fishing: Haddock, Pollock, Cod, Ling, Skate, Wreck
Tackle Available: Yes - Contact Skipper
Bait Available: Yes - Contact Skipper
Boat Specification: Mitchel 31 Sea Angler
Facilities: Toilet, Cooker, Echo sounder, x2 Plotters, Radar, VHF
Additional Description:

KERRY will work out of either Kinlochbervie or the Kyle of Durness depending on the weather. Perkins sabre 215, cruises around 12 knots. Licenced to carry 11, but for angling 8 persons max. Rods and tackle can be supplied at a small cost. 12 person Life raft. Beginners more than welcolme. Wildlife and scenic tours avaliable to Handa Island and Cape Wrath.

Fishing from Kinlochbervie - You will get to see the beautiful scenery of the NW Highlands, good fishing grounds within 1 hour from Harbour.

Fishing from Kyle of Durness - You will get to see Garve island up close (live firing range), Clo Mhor cliffs (highest cliffs on British mainland and Cape Wrath. Big fish to be caught. When working from the Kyle of Durness it is tidal dependant, so departing times for full days fishing will always be changing, minimum 4 hour trip.

Being placed half way on the ever busier NC500 route I highly reccomend to try and book accommodation as most of the B&B's are normally fully booked, especially durness.

Facebook: SeasCape Tours and Angling.

Available most days from April - October 2019. Group bookings are possible. Deposits are required for each booking, bank details will be given once booking confirmed.

About the Skipper:

Commercially endorsed up to 20 miles offshore. 2nd Marine Engineer. Born and grew up in the area, keen fisherman since a young age. Worked on fishing trawlers in my spare time. Good knowledge of the area.

December 2018

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Color for Fully Booked
Fully Booked
Color for Partially Booked
Partially Booked (Individual Spaces)
Color for Available
Available (Whole Boat)
Color for Not Available
Not Available
Color for Unspecified
Unspecified

N.B. Not all Skippers keep this dairy up-to-date. Always check with skippers before making any plans. Last calendar update: 05-Dec-2018

Sat 1st Dec More...
Sun 2nd Dec More... Mon 3rd Dec More... Tue 4th Dec More... Wed 5th Dec More... Thu 6th Dec More... Fri 7th Dec More... Sat 8th Dec More...
Sun 9th Dec More... Mon 10th Dec More... Tue 11th Dec More... Wed 12th Dec More... Thu 13th Dec More... Fri 14th Dec More... Sat 15th Dec More...
Sun 16th Dec More... Mon 17th Dec More... Tue 18th Dec More... Wed 19th Dec More... Thu 20th Dec More... Fri 21st Dec More... Sat 22nd Dec More...
Sun 23rd Dec More... Mon 24th Dec More... Tue 25th Dec More... Wed 26th Dec More... Thu 27th Dec More... Fri 28th Dec More... Sat 29th Dec More...
Sun 30th Dec More... Mon 31st Dec More...

Upcoming Individual Spaces on Kerry

Sat 20/07/2019 5 Spaces 8 Hours £50.00pp
Haddock, Cod, Ling, Pollock
View details
Sun 21/07/2019 5 Spaces 8 Hours £50.00pp
Haddock, Cod, Ling, Pollock
View details
View more availability on the Full Calendar

Reviews

Be the first to review this Charter Boat

Bait & Tackle

  • J.graham & Co
    Inverness, Highland, Highlands and Islands, Scotland

Latest Catches

Be the first to upload your photograph. You never know, you could even be awarded "Catch Of The Month"!

Latest Fishing Reports

Share your stories with the community. Be the first to upload a report.