Charter Boat: Oberon

Boat and Skipper Details

Licensed For: up to 12 passengers
Code Of Practice: 60 NM
Hours: 8hr / 10hr / 12hr / Multiple Days Trips
Type of Fishing: Wreck fishing,Ling,Cod,Coalfish,Inshore fishing for Turbot. Species up to 20 Species. Giant Skate
Tackle Available: Yes - Contact Skipper
Boat Specification: 43 feet Aquastar pro Angler twin 360 hp
Facilities: Oberon has toilet,microwave,tea/coffee facilities,large fish hold with ice plant on the pier
Additional Description:

Oberon has been upgraded extensively with the anglers comfort and overall fishing experience in mind.
The deck area has been increased to 200 sq feet, new flush deck hatches installed and handrail installed to 62ft overall.
The Aquastar 43 is a heavy boat and is ideal for handling the waters around Shetland.
Due to the distance traveled to get to Shetland we offer trips of 4,5 and 6 days or week-end trips. When you book your trip, self catering accommodation is booked automatically.

Oberon Skipper Kenny Graham's Photo
About the Skipper:

I have been a keen angler all my life and have been fishing out of Cullivoe, Shetland for 6 years. I am the new owner of Oberon and strive to ensure that your fishing experience will be like none you have experienced before, which reflects in that fact that 95% of my bookings are recurring business and are usually booked a year in advance.

November 2018

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Color for Fully Booked
Fully Booked
Color for Partially Booked
Partially Booked
Color for Available
Available
Color for Not Available
Not Available
Color for Unspecified
Unspecified

N.B. Not all Skippers keep this dairy up-to-date. Always check with skippers before making any plans.

Thu 1st Nov More... Fri 2nd Nov More... Sat 3rd Nov More...
Sun 4th Nov More... Mon 5th Nov More... Tue 6th Nov More... Wed 7th Nov More... Thu 8th Nov More... Fri 9th Nov More... Sat 10th Nov More...
Sun 11th Nov More... Mon 12th Nov More... Tue 13th Nov More... Wed 14th Nov More... Thu 15th Nov More... Fri 16th Nov More... Sat 17th Nov More...
Sun 18th Nov More... Mon 19th Nov More... Tue 20th Nov More... Wed 21st Nov More... Thu 22nd Nov More... Fri 23rd Nov More... Sat 24th Nov More...
Sun 25th Nov More... Mon 26th Nov More... Tue 27th Nov More... Wed 28th Nov More... Thu 29th Nov More... Fri 30th Nov More...

Upcoming Individual Spaces on Oberon

Sorry, there are currently no Individual Spaces at present.

Reviews

Be the first to review this Charter Boat

Bait & Tackle

Catch Stats

Latest Catches 12 photos uploaded

Jim

32 lb Cod

Sep-2016
Bert

24 lb Coalfish (Coley/Saithe)

Jun-2016
James

32 lb Cod

Jun-2016
Bernie

32 lb Cod

Apr-2016
Kenny

15 lb Turbot

May-2016
Stevie Grant

18 lb 6 oz Anglerfish

Sep-2016
Bruce

17 lb Coalfish (Coley/Saithe)

May-2016
Taffy

30 lb Cod

May-2016
Tommy

29 lb Cod

Aug-2016
Bruce Hough

8 lb Haddock

May-2016
Unknown

16 lb Turbot

Jul-2016
Mick McMenamin

33 lb Cod

Jul-2016

Latest Fishing Reports

  • 14/09/2018 Fishing Report by dominic wilson

    14 Sep 2018 by dominic wilson

    Fished with kenny again on 13-17/9/2018 and in amongst the big swells off the muckle flugga we found some large fish....cod at 34lb/32lb and 30lb also coalfish at 30lb and 29lb and some ling with best at 26lb.On first day it is unlikely that any of the cod were under 20lb