View Fishing Report

  • 11/11/2019 Fishing Report by Kevin McKie on Size Matters (Liverpool, Merseyside)

    11 Nov 2019 by Kevin McKie

    Report on-board Size Matters

    Size Matters has well and truly kick started the winter season from Liverpool.

    Off shore wrecking has been excellent catching up to 84 Pollack per trip to 10lb 8oz along with a few Cod, Spurdog, Balllan Wrasse, Gurnard, Whiting, Mackerel and Ling.

    The fishing has been that good we have put two more wrecking trips on in November to try and make the most of the good fishing.

    The inshore fishing in the Mersey has been good on most days, our best day catching 30+ Rays, 17 Cod and loads of Whiting, but we did have two days where we struggled with SE winds and flood water in the river catching just half a dozen Cod and a few dozen whiting.

    The early signs are good for this winter season on the Mersey our best Cod so far is 9lb 1oz with a few 8lb and 7lb fish showing, most cod are 3lb to 4lb.

    As soon as most of the Rays leave the Mersey around the first week in December the Cod fishing will be in full swing.

    We also had a first onboard Size Matters,
    a Cod about 5lb spat out a Lampray in perfect condition this just shows how clean the Mersey is now days.

    Please note top quality Shimano rod and reel hire is included on all charters.

    Thanks

    Kevin Mckie

    View Boats Page
    UPCOMING INDIVIDUAL SPACES ONBOARD Size Matters
    Mon 16/12/2019 1 Space
    View details
    Sun 22/12/2019 1 Space
    View details
    Thu 09/01/2020 2 Spaces
    View details
    Mon 20/01/2020 9 Spaces
    View details
    Tue 21/01/2020 6 Spaces
    View details
    Wed 22/01/2020 10 Spaces
    View details
    Thu 23/01/2020 9 Spaces
    View details
    Fri 24/01/2020 7 Spaces
    View details
    Wed 05/02/2020 10 Spaces
    View details
    Fri 07/02/2020 11 Spaces
    View details
    View Full Charter Availability