View Fishing Report

  • 06/08/2018 Fishing Report by jon old on High Flyer 2 (Great Yarmouth, Norfolk)

    6 Aug 2018 by jon old

    Report on-board High Flyer 2

    Todays trip headed out past the 12 mile mark in search of few tope, tried our luck at feathering for fresh mackerel, unfortunately had a whole 3!Plenty of weavers and sandeels though . Was a good job brought plenty bait. After a light bit of chumming we anchored up not long to wait and first reel screamed off to Paul Layton which turned out to be Pauls first tope. Just over 22lb not a bad fish plenty of scrap as they do. Not long after Paul again got the run with bigger fish which to be fair was a thirty but concerned in the heat for the fish was returned quick so we decided 25lb in the end but you can see from the picture here actual size. Well done to Paul we didnt get another run got quite lumpy and we came inside but had a good day despite the weather. First tope of the season everythings running late out Sat 18th got few places left another Tope Special if your interested get in quick. Thanks to everyone for the day looking forward to next one.
    Cheers Jon (High Flyer 2)

    View Boats Page
    UPCOMING INDIVIDUAL SPACES ONBOARD High Flyer 2
    Wed 20/02/2019
    6 places left
    View details
    Sat 23/02/2019 2 Spaces 8 Hours
    2 places left
    View details
    Sun 24/02/2019 9 Spaces 8 Hours
    9 places left
    View details
    Sat 06/04/2019 6 Spaces 8 Hours
    6 places left
    View details
    Sat 18/05/2019
    5 places left
    View details
    Sat 25/05/2019 5 Spaces 8 Hours
    5 places left
    View details
    Sat 15/06/2019 5 Spaces 8 Hours
    5 places left
    View details
    Sat 06/07/2019 5 Spaces 8 Hours
    5 places left
    View details
    Sat 10/08/2019 5 Spaces 8 Hours
    5 places left
    View details
    Sat 07/09/2019 5 Spaces 8 Hours
    5 places left
    View details
    View Full Charter Availability