Reviews: Shy-Torque III

Back to Main Charter Page
  • 5-star Paul Tillen (13/11/2018)

    Had a great day out on the Sky-Torque yesterday, Rich kept us on the fish all day, listening to the radio chatter others weren't so lucky. First time out in Whitby for me and my lad David, but both enjoyed it and will be back soon highly recommended

  • 5-star Simon Blenkin (05/11/2018)

    Brilliant day out with rich the fushing was hard but he managed to put us on the fish he was really helpfully with my two boys it was jorgeys (aged 10) first sea fishing trip and he caught the biggest of the day I would highly recommend using rich for any trips out of Whitby

    Skippers Reponse: Cheers Simon. Really enjoyed the day myself too. I love watching the kids catching fish and their smiling faces. You have a couple of class anglers there mate! See you again soon hopefully.
    Best regards
    Rich

  • 5-star Ivan Davey (25/06/2018)

    Had a days wreck fishing on Shy Torque with Rich Ward during the summer festival. I’ve fished from Whitby on and off for over 40 years on a number of different boats and there is some very good and knowledgable skippers there but after seeing Rich at work he is certainly at the top of the list , his boat is kept immaculate, and there is lots of space to fish as you can use the full length of the boat whereas on other boats only the rear is fishable Rich worked hard sailing from wreck to wreck to find fish , to be honest the fishing was slow but everyone on board caught some fish for the table. I highly recommend anyone who’s into wreck fishing to try Shy Torque you won’t be disappointed.

    Skippers Reponse: Thanks for the review Ivan. Sadly, the fishing the other day was a little slow but we always put 110% effort in at all times as you know. Always a pleasure to sail with you mate. See you next on the 2nd July.
    Thanks
    Rich

  • 5-star Dave K (06/11/2017)

    Thanks for another great day out rich great fishing on a lovely boat once again you proved your still the best skipper in Whitby

    Skippers Reponse: Hi mate. Thanks for the review. Always nice to know that you are being appreciated. I'm looking forward to your next trip with us early December. Let's hope for another cracking day!
    Tight lines!
    Rich.

  • 5-star Haydn Geldard (04/11/2017)

    Excellent as always. Rich shows his experience when he has taken us out. each trip he doesn't disappoint and never has, Always made our lines fish heavy, my partner Janine had the heaviest of the day. was tempted to push her overboard but relised we couldnt shout MAN overboard!! :). Anyway to cut a long story short Rich Ward is highly recommended by myself and my friends alike

    Skippers Reponse: Thanks Haydn. Really pleased you and Janine enjoyed your day. Fingers crossed for similar fishing next time. Thanks for the top tip with the car too mate. Much appreciated!! All the best to you.
    Rich.

  • 5-star Craig Giddings (04/11/2017)

    Rich has got to be the best skipper in Whitby (if not the UK in my opinion) I have been going with rich for going on 10years not and have never had a bad day. Went out with rich on sat and yet had a free at days fishing started on a few wreks to start with with not much success so moved on to rough ground where the fish came thick and fast no monsters but good sport all the same.

    Skippers Reponse: Thanks very much Craig. Always nice to know you're being appreciated for the hard work. It was a very good day indeed. Nice to see that amount of Cod again. Long may it continue!
    Rich.

  • 5-star Paul Cookson (20/06/2017)

    Cracking days fishing Rich, with lots of good sized cod to 8lb and ling to 14lb. Son Lee caught the biggest fish and it's the best day he's ever had!! We'll be back!!

    Skippers Reponse: Thanks very much Paul. Yes, considering the sea was a bit lively it turned in to a great day. Thanks very much for sailing with us and we'll see you soon hopefully. Cheers. Rich.

  • 5-star Dave K (11/01/2016)

    Fantastic days fishing inshore at anchor a great boat with loads of deck space and even a heated cabin for the anglers everyone had loads of nice sized cod i had thirty six my self up to 7lb and better still it was only £25 per man how good can it get

    Skippers Reponse: Cracking day as ever with you guys Dave. Good company and great fishing! Looking forward to next trip on 25th. Cheers. Rich.

  • 4-star Dick Beddows (23/09/2013)

    beautiful weather, sunshine and light winds. Steamed out to the wall,watching some pilot whales and seals on the way out, (an added bonus) Once at the wall we soon were picking off a few ling here and there as we moved between marks. Everyone caught something, including an edible crab, and what more can you ask for.No monster ling this time but a few fish suppers worth. great day, discussing next trip with the west cumbrian lads

    Skippers Reponse: Thanks for sailing with us Dick. A very enjoyable day indeed. Good weather always makes for the better days.
    Hope to see you again in the future. Regards. Rich.

  • 5-star Mark Kirby (19/09/2013)

    Thanks for an interesting days fishing yesterday Rich. With us all sopping wet by 12noon and fish extremely thin on the ground, I really did think a large mackerel was going to be the heaviest fish of the day. Thanks to your knowledge and continually moving marks until we found the "biggies", you managed to get us a 1-2-3 on the daily prizes (I was very happy with my 2nd place, PB 10.5lb ling!). I'd like to book better weather next time but it will definately be on Shy Torque.

Previous 1 2 3 Next